CONTACT NotesToPaper PDF Suchen





+49 661 25100-0support & infohotline
Our Customer
PUMA AG Rudolf Dassler Sport
Herbert Waldmann GmbH & Co. KG
EMUGE-WERK Richard Glimpel GmbH & Co. KG
+49 661 25100-0support & infohotline
More Products
Our Partners
Oracle Gold Partner

NotesToPaper PDF

Install and forget - NotesToPaper PDF is installed as a plug-in for NotesToPaper and requires no additional configuration. NotesToPaper automatically detects the installed export filters and makes these available via script programming. This add-on export filter is an addition to the standard export filters of NotesToPaper (RTF, HTML, XML, ...) and provides an additional option to distribute reports and to use reports in other applications or on other platforms.

Report conversion without a printer - The export filter can convert any NotesToPaper report to the PDF format. No printer or additional software is needed in order to be able to convert the reports, as the PDFs are created as native PDF files.

Control the PDF file - The printer / the export filter is accessed and controlled via the "built in" export interface of NotesToPaper. This interface (script programming) allows full control and access to the created PDF file. No problem to e.g. dynamically set the file name or define a range of options for the PDF file (see below).

Client or server - NotesToPaper PDF makes both possible. By integrating NotesToPaper reports into an agent, it is possible e.g. to perform server based PDF conversions and to distribute the created files by eMail. Create web-based applications which are "NotesToPaper enabled" to generate reports on demand which are passed to the user as PDF's.

The best of many worlds - The PDF file format is ideally suited to allow "other worlds" the access to NotesToPaper reports and the data contained therein. Create your sales reports by using NotesToPaper and convert these to PDF format to allow viewing on Linux or PDA systems. A viewer to allow access to your reports can be found for almost every platform.

The options in detail - below you will find a list of the possible settings/options for NotesToPaper PDF. These options may be set dynamically via script programming at runtime individually for every PDF.

General

  • Supports NotesToPaper versions 2.0+
  • Exports individual or all pages
  • Launches the viewer automatically

Installation

  • No installation of a printer (driver) is necessary
  • The manual installation consists of only 2 DLL's
  • The entire configuration may be set via Lotus Script programming

PDF-Einstellungen

  • Define the zoom mode: horizontal, vertical or fit to page
  • Define the page mode: show full screen, thumbnails and page outline

Font embedding

  • Complete or partial font embedding
  • Conditional font embedding
  • Embedding of standard fonts

Document settings

  • Title and subject
  • Author and "created with"
  • Keywords

Sicherheit

  • 40bit and 128bit encryption
  • Owner (admin) and user password
  • Security flags (printing, editing, copying, form fields)

Compression

  • Content compression (text)
  • Setting the JPEG quality: a total of 5 steps

Paper formats

  • Automatic detection of the paper size
  • Paper orientation "portrait" and "landscape"
  • Manual definition of paper format and margins

Anmelden KONTAKT NotesToPaper PDF Suchen





0661 25100-0Support & Info-Hotline
Unsere Kunden
PUMA AG Rudolf Dassler Sport
DURAVIT Aktiengesellschaft
Herbert Waldmann GmbH & Co. KG
Veritas Aktiengesellschaft
EMUGE-WERK Richard Glimpel GmbH & Co. KG
JUMO GmbH & Co. KG
UNION TANK Eckstein GmbH & Co. KG
AGFEO GmbH & Co. KG
Nolte Küchen GmbH und Co. KG
CORDES & GRAEFE BREMEN HAUSTECHNIK
0661 25100-0Support & Info-Hotline
Weitere Produkte
Unsere Partner
Oracle Gold Partner

NotesToPaper PDF

Installieren und fertig – NotesToPaper PDF wird als Plug-in für NotesToPaper installiert und benötigt keine weitere Konfiguration. NotesToPaper erkennt selbstständig die installierten Exportfilter und stellt diese über die Script-Programmierung zur Verfügung. Dieser "Add-on"-Exportfilter bietet neben den anderen Standardexportfiltern von NotesToPaper (RTF, HTML, XML ...) eine weitere Möglichkeit, die erstellten Reports zu verteilen und anderen Anwendungen oder Plattformen zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Reportkonvertierung ohne Drucker – Der Exportfilter kann jeden NotesToPaper-Report in das PDF-Format konvertieren. Für die Umwandlung der Reports wird kein eigener Drucker und keine weitere Software benötigt, da es sich um eine "native" Konvertierung handelt.

Sie behalten die Kontrolle über die PDF-Datei – Über die in NotesToPaper vorhandene Exportschnittstelle wird der Drucker bzw. der Exportfilter angesprochen und gesteuert. Mit dieser Schnittstelle (Script-Programmierung) haben Sie die volle Kontrolle über die zu erzeugende PDF-Datei. So ist es z. B. kein Problem, den Dateinamen dynamisch zu bestimmen oder eine Reihe von Einstellungen für die PDF-Datei festzulegen (siehe unten).

Client oder Serverbeides ist bei NotesToPaper PDF möglich. Durch Integration von NotesToPaper in Agenten können Sie servergestützt Notes-Dokumente in PDF-Dateien umwandeln lassen und z. B. per E-Mail versenden. Erstellen Sie webbasierende Anwendungen mit NotesToPaper-Integration und generieren Sie "on demand" die Reports als PDFs für die Anwender.

In allen Welten zu Hause – Gerade das PDF-Dateiformat bietet sich an, um die mit NotesToPaper erstellten Reports auch auf "andere Welten" zu bringen. Erstellen Sie Ihre Umsatzstatistik mit NotesToPaper und konvertieren Sie diese in das PDF-Format für die Anzeige auf Linux oder PDA-Systemen. Für fast jede Plattform gibt es den entsprechenden Viewer zur Anzeige Ihrer Berichte.

Die Einstellungen im Detail – Nachfolgend finden Sie eine Aufstellung der Möglichkeiten (Einstellungen) von NotesToPaper PDF. Diese Einstellungen können Sie über die Script-Programmierung dynamisch zur Laufzeit für jedes PDF individuell festlegen.

Allgemein

  • Unterstützung von NotesToPaper ab der Version 2.0
  • Export einzelner oder aller Seiten
  • Automatischer Start des Viewers

Installation

  • Keine Drucker(treiber)installation notwendig
  • Manuelle Installation besteht aus nur 2 DLLs
  • Konfiguration kann per Programmierung gesetzt werden

PDF-Einstellungen

  • Anzeigemodus: Horizontales, vertikales oder Einpassen der gesamten Seite
  • Seitenmodus: Vollbildmodus, Piktogramme (Thumbnails) und Seitenverzeichnis (Outline)

Font-Einbindung

  • Teilweise oder komplette Einbindung
  • Bedingte Einbindung
  • Einbindung der Standard-Fonts

Dokumenteinstellungen

  • Titel und Thema
  • Autor und "Erstellt mit"
  • Stichwörter

Sicherheit

  • 40-bit- und 128-bit-Verschlüsselung
  • Haupt- (Admin-) und Benutzerkennwort
  • Sicherheitsflags (Drucken, Ändern, Kopieren, Formularfelder)

Komprimierung

  • Inhaltskomprimierung (Text)
  • Einstellung der JPEG-Qualität (5 Stufen)

Papierformate

  • Automatische Erkennung der Papiergröße
  • Papierformate "Portrait" und "Landscape"
  • Manuelle Angabe des Papierformates und der Ränder