CONTACT NotesToPaper Designer Suchen





+49 661 25100-0support & infohotline
Our Customer
PUMA AG Rudolf Dassler Sport
Herbert Waldmann GmbH & Co. KG
EMUGE-WERK Richard Glimpel GmbH & Co. KG
+49 661 25100-0support & infohotline
More Products
Our Partners
Oracle Gold Partner

NotesToPaper Designer

NotesToPaper Designer is the visual layout designer for NotesToPaper reports. This layout designer is part of NotesToPaper Setup where it is used to setup the basic report layout, but may also be integrated to any Lotus Notes application to allow report layouts to be edited by end-users from "within" Lotus Notes. A Notes developer will use NotesToPaper Setup to integrate the functionality NotesToPaper provides into any Lotus Notes application. The database developer will then use the designer license which is part of NotesToPaper Setup to create a basic report layout. This integration can then be used through NotesToPaper Print from within the Notes application.

NotesToPaper Print will execute a report (create a physical file) but will not allow the basic layout to be edited. In order to allow an end-user to not only execute reports, but to also be able to edit the report templates, the developer will integrate NotesToPaper Designer to that Notes application. The definition e.g. which user may edit which report is based on Lotus Script, which is the basis of any integration of NotesToPaper Developer.

The layout editor is used to define the layout of a report. This editor allows the visual composition of documents by using various objects:

  • (RTF-) text objects
  • Table objects
  • Line- / rectangle objects
  • Circle- / ellipsoid objects
  • Barcode objects
  • Graphics objects
  • Chart objects
  • HTML pages or code

Each object has a context menu that allows the setting of object properties. These may be font type, font size, font color, border properties, word wrap and many more. The center of the report creation is the table object which makes summaries and grouping possible. Headers and footers are also possible. A show / hide option can be defined for each object (and field), objects and fields can be placed on layers, thus allowing dynamic reports. In order to allow for fast report creation, the designer is drag & drop enabled and offers context sensitive menus. The report design is completely visualized, as is Windows standard.

Anmelden KONTAKT NotesToPaper Designer Suchen





0661 25100-0Support & Info-Hotline
Unsere Kunden
PUMA AG Rudolf Dassler Sport
DURAVIT Aktiengesellschaft
Herbert Waldmann GmbH & Co. KG
Veritas Aktiengesellschaft
EMUGE-WERK Richard Glimpel GmbH & Co. KG
JUMO GmbH & Co. KG
UNION TANK Eckstein GmbH & Co. KG
AGFEO GmbH & Co. KG
Nolte Küchen GmbH und Co. KG
CORDES & GRAEFE BREMEN HAUSTECHNIK
0661 25100-0Support & Info-Hotline
Weitere Produkte
Unsere Partner
Oracle Gold Partner

NotesToPaper Designer

NotesToPaper Designer stellt den visuellen Layout-Designer für die NotesToPaper Reports dar. Dieser Layout-Designer wird einerseits innerhalb von NotesToPaper Setup zur Gestaltung des grundlegenden Layouts benutzt, kann aber andererseits auch direkt in die Notes-Anwendung integriert werden. Über NotesToPaper Setup integriert der Notes-Datenbankentwickler Reports in eine Notes-Anwendung und gestaltet, über NotesToPaper Designer, grundlegend den Report. Eine solche Reportintegration wird dann über NotesToPaper Print innerhalb der Notes-Datenbank ausgeführt.

Mit NotesToPaper Print kann ein Report zwar ausgeführt (erstellt), allerdings layoutseitig nicht verändert werden. Um dies aber auch dem Anwender zu ermöglichen, kann der Notes-Datenbankentwickler NotesToPaper Designer direkt in die Datenbank integrieren und somit den Benutzer den Report verändern lassen. Über die Script-Programmierung, die zur Integration von NotesToPaper Designer benötigt wird, kann dann z. B. gezielt bestimmt werden, welcher User welches Reportlayout verändern darf.

In dem Layout Editor wird visuell das Erscheinungsbild des Reports mit Objekten festgelegt. Der Editor verfügt über eine Reihe von Gestaltungselementen (Objekten):

  • (RTF-)Texte
  • Tabellen
  • Linien/Rechtecke
  • Kreise/Ellipsen
  • Barcodes
  • Grafiken
  • Diagramme
  • HTML-Seiten

Jedes Objekt verfügt über ein umfangreiches Kontextmenü, das umfangreiche Einstellungsmöglichkeiten (Schriftart, -größe, -farbe, Umrandungen, Wortumbruch usw.) zulässt. Im Zentrum der Gestaltung von Reports steht das Tabellenobjekt, welches die Bildung von Gruppen und Summen zulässt. Auch die Ausgabe von Kopf- und Fußzeilen stellt kein Problem dar. Jedes Objekt (und Feld) lässt sich mit einer Darstellungsbedingung verknüpfen und einer Darstellungsebene zuweisen, sodass dynamische Reports möglich sind. Für schnelles Arbeiten innerhalb des Designers sorgen "Drag & Drop"-Funktionalitäten und kontextsensitive Menüs. Die Gestaltung der Reports erfolgt visuell, wie es aus vielen anderen Windows-Anwendungen bekannt ist.