CONTACT NotesToPaper Setup Suchen





+49 661 25100-0support & infohotline
Our Customer
PUMA AG Rudolf Dassler Sport
Herbert Waldmann GmbH & Co. KG
EMUGE-WERK Richard Glimpel GmbH & Co. KG
+49 661 25100-0support & infohotline
More Products
Our Partners
Oracle Gold Partner

NotesToPaper Setup

NotesToPaper Setup is the part of NotesToPaper that the Notes application developer, respectively the administrator, works with. This part of the product is used to take care of the basic integration of NotesToPaper into a Notes database and is thus referred to as the development environment. The Notes developer uses NotesToPaper Setup to manage all reports and to set the basic report options (administration of reports). In addition, the database developer will define the basic report layout (by using the layout editor) and integrates a report in the Notes application (LotusScript). This integration can then be used by an end-user by means of either NotesToPaper Print (the runtime engine) or the NotesToPaper Viewer (standalone or as a web control). The report template can be edited by an end-user by using the NotesToPaper Designer. In order to be able to develop a basic layout, the license of NotesToPaper Setup includes a license of NotesToPaper Designer.

Report management

The creation and management of the reports is taken care of by means of a separate Windows tool. All report directories, as well as all databases containing integrated NotesToPaper reports, are managed here. The preparation of the applicable Notes application for the NotesToPaper integration is also managed by use of NotesToPaper Setup.

By using NotesToPaper Setup, the basic report options are set:

  • Fields/variables
  • Description
  • Category
  • Sort order
  • Printer
  • Page numbers

The physical design of the reports is accomplished in the NotesToPaper Setup visual layout editor.

Layout Editor (NotesToPaper Designer)

The layout editor is used to define the layout of a report. This editor allows the visual composition of documents by using various objects:

  • (RTF-) text objects
  • Table objects
  • Line-/rectangle objects
  • Circle-/ellipsoid objects
  • Barcode objects
  • Graphics objects
  • Chart objects
  • HTML pages or code

Each object has a context menu that allows the setting of object properties. These may be font type, font size, font color, border properties, word wrap and many more. The center of the report creation is the table object, which makes summaries and grouping possible. Headers and footers are also possible. A show/hide option can be defined for each object (and field) - objects and fields can be placed on layers, thus allowing dynamic reports. In order to allow for fast report creation, the designer is drag & drop enabled and offers context sensitive menus. The report design is completely visualized, as is Windows standard.

Script integration

NotesToPaper is integrated into a Notes application by means of the new LotusScript commands. A Notes developer may accomplish this via simple scripts behind action buttons or, for extensive integrations, by integrating script libraries. The integration to agents, e. g. for server use, is possible. The database developer will integrate reports directly into the workflow of an application, in order to allow the end-user simple access to this additional functionality.

Anmelden KONTAKT NotesToPaper Setup Suchen





0661 25100-0Support & Info-Hotline
Unsere Kunden
PUMA AG Rudolf Dassler Sport
DURAVIT Aktiengesellschaft
Herbert Waldmann GmbH & Co. KG
Veritas Aktiengesellschaft
EMUGE-WERK Richard Glimpel GmbH & Co. KG
JUMO GmbH & Co. KG
UNION TANK Eckstein GmbH & Co. KG
AGFEO GmbH & Co. KG
Nolte Küchen GmbH und Co. KG
CORDES & GRAEFE BREMEN HAUSTECHNIK
0661 25100-0Support & Info-Hotline
Weitere Produkte
Unsere Partner
Oracle Gold Partner

NotesToPaper Setup

NotesToPaper Setup stellt den Teil von NotesToPaper dar, mit dem der Notes-Anwendungsentwickler bzw. Administrator arbeitet. Mit diesem Teil des Produktes wird die Reportintegration in eine Notes-Datenbank vorgenommen. Der Notes-Datenbankentwickler verwaltet mit dem Programm NotesToPaper Setup alle Reports und legt grundlegende Reporteinstellungen fest (Reportverwaltung). Darüber hinaus bestimmt er das grundlegende Reportlayout (Layout Editor) und bindet den Report über die Programmierung (Lotus Script) an die Notes-Datenbank an. Diese mit NotesToPaper Setup vorgenommene Integration wird dann vom Anwender durch NotesToPaper Print (Runtime engine) und NotesToPaper Viewer (Stand-alone oder als Web-Control) innerhalb der Notes-Anwendung benutzt. Die Reportgestaltung kann vom Anwender über den NotesToPaper Designer verändert werden. Zur Gestaltung des grundlegenden Layouts ist der NotesToPaper Designer bereits in NotesToPaper Setup enthalten.

Reportverwaltung

Bei NotesToPaper Setup handelt es sich um ein eigenständiges Windows-Programm. In diesem Programm werden neben Reportverzeichnissen auch alle Datenbanken verwaltet, die eine NotesToPaper-Integration enthalten. Auch die Vorbereitung der jeweiligen Notes-Applikation für die Integration von NotesToPaper kann aus dieser Anwendung heraus vorgenommen werden.

Mit NotesToPaper Setup werden die grundlegenden Einstellungen für einen Report vorgenommen:

  • Felder/Variablen
  • Beschreibung
  • Kategorie
  • Sortierung
  • Drucker
  • Seitennummern

Die eigentliche Gestaltung des Reports findet dann im visuellen Layout Editor von NotesToPaper Setup statt.

Layout Editor (NotesToPaper Designer)

In dem Layout Editor wird visuell das Erscheinungsbild des Reports mit Objekten festgelegt. Der Editor verfügt über eine Reihe von Gestaltungselementen (Objekten):

  • (RTF-) Texte
  • Tabellen
  • Linien/Rechtecke
  • Kreise/Ellipsen
  • Barcodes
  • Grafiken
  • Diagramme
  • HTML-Seiten

Jedes Objekt verfügt über ein umfangreiches Kontextmenü, das umfangreiche Einstellungsmöglichkeiten (Schriftart, -größe, -farbe, Umrandungen, Wortumbruch usw.) zulässt. Im Zentrum der Gestaltung von Reports steht das Tabellenobjekt, welches die Bildung von Gruppen und Summen zulässt. Auch die Ausgabe von Kopf- und Fußzeilen stellt kein Problem dar. Jedes Objekt (und Feld) lässt sich mit einer Darstellungsbedingung verknüpfen und einer Darstellungsebene zuweisen, sodass dynamische Reports möglich sind. Für schnelles Arbeiten innerhalb des Designers sorgen "Drag & Drop"-Funktionalitäten und kontextsensitive Menüs. Die Gestaltung der Reports erfolgt visuell, wie es aus vielen anderen Windows-Anwendungen bekannt ist.

Script-Integration

Über die neuen Script-Befehle von NotesToPaper wird der Report in die jeweilige Notes-Anwendung vom Datenbankentwickler integriert. Dieses kann über einfache Scripts bei Aktionsschaltern oder durch umfangreiche Integrationen durch Script-Bibliotheken erfolgen. Auch der Einsatz innerhalb von Agenten (z. B. auf dem Server) ist möglich. Dadurch können die Reports optimal in den Workflow der Anwendung integriert werden.